The VVSOR has three different awards; a yearly recognition for an outstanding master’s thesis (Jan Hemelrijk Award), a yearly price for an excellent PhD thesis (Willem R. van Zwet Award) and a five-yearly career award recognizing exceptional contributions to the field of Statistics or Operations research (Van Dantzig Award).

For more information on nominations, deadlines, regulations, former winners, and the criteria, please see the following pages:

Each year around the beginning of October, the new call of nominations and information will be placed on the links above.