12th Actuarial and Financial Mathematics Conference - VVSOR - VVSOR

Vereniging voor Statistiek en Operations Research
07 - 08 February 2019

12th Actuarial and Financial Mathematics Conference

Call for Papers

12th Actuarial and Financial Mathematics Conference
Interplay between Finance and Insurance

Brussels, 7-8 February 2019

http://www.afmathconf.ugent. be/

We are pleased to announce a call for papers for our 12th Actuarial and Financial Mathematics Conference, to be held in Brussels, Belgium, on 7 and 8 February 2019. The aim of this event is to bring together researchers and practitioners in the area of financial and actuarial mathematics, with a focus on the interplay between finance and insurance.

Each conference day will be composed of¬†invited and contributed talks, a¬†practitioners lecture¬†and a dedicated¬†poster session. Researchers ‚Äď especially PhD students and junior postdocs ‚Äď are encouraged to submit their work for a contributed talk or a poster presentation. PhD students and junior postdocs presenting a paper or a poster can also apply for a¬†grant for travel and accomodation.

If you would like to present a paper, please submit a title, a one-page abstract and a full paper before 16 September following the guidelines explained on the conference website. For a poster presentation you only need to submit a title and a one-page abstract. You will be informed about the acceptance of your proposal by 31 October.

Invited speakers

Jean-Philippe Boucher  UQAM Montréal
Gianluca Fusai  Cass & U. Piemonte Orientale
Geneviève Gauthier  HEC Montréal
Steven Haberman  Cass Business School
Eulàlia Nualart  UPF & Barcelona GSE
Qihe Tang  UNSW Business School
Erik Vynckier  ELI Global
Mario W√ľthrich¬†¬†ETH Z√ľrich

Scientific committee

Hansjoerg Albrecher  HEC Lausanne
Carole Bernard  Grenoble EM & VUB
Tahir Choulli  University of Alberta
Griselda Deelstra (chair)  ULB
Michel Denuit  UCLouvain
Jan Dhaene  KU Leuven
Ernst Eberlein  University of Freiburg
Monique Jeanblanc¬†¬†Universit√© d’Evry Val d’Essonne
Ludger R√ľschendorf¬†¬†University of Freiburg
Steven Vanduffel  Vrije Universiteit Brussel
Michel Vellekoop  University of Amsterdam

Organizing committee

Griselda Deelstra (co-chair)  ULB
Ann De Schepper  UAntwerpen
Jan Dhaene  KU Leuven
Karel In ‘t Hout¬†¬†UAntwerpen
Wim Schoutens  KU Leuven
Julien Trufin  ULB
Steven Vanduffel  VUB
Michèle Vanmaele  UGent
Frédéric Vrins  UCLouvain
David Vyncke (co-chair)  UGent