Hans van Houwelingen Award 2020 - VVSOR - VVSOR

Hans van Houwelingen Award 2020

Today, an international jury awarded the Hans van Houwelingen award for the best Dutch biometry paper of 2018 and 2019 to Pariya Behrouzi (Wageningen University) for her paper with Ernst Wit. The paper is titled: `Detecting epistatic selection with partially observed genotype data by using copula graphical models’ and was published in JRSS C in 2019.

The jury also awarded an Honourable mention to Anirudh Tomer (Erasmus MC) for his paper with Daan Nieboer, Monique J. Roobol, Ewout W. Steyerberg, and Dimitris Rizopoulos, titled `Personalized schedules for surveillance of low-risk prostate cancer patients’ and published in Biometrics in 2019.

The jury consisted of the following members:
Ruth Keogh (London school of hygiene & tropical medicine) (chair)
Cecile Proust-Lima (Inserm Bordeaux)
David Causeur (Agrocampus Rennes)

A video of the award ceremony may be found here.